CHANCES ARE, YOU’RE A WRITER…

While searching for something to use in my Wednesday’s Wisdom post, I ran across Just Writer Problems, a diverting site dedicated to pointing out some of the wackier issues we writers have to deal with. They were too much fun to keep to myself so this week’s Wednesday’s Wisdom has been replaced with:

If you can identify with any of these, chances are, you’re a writer…

tumblr_mr91cseh881so0h0ko1_400

ADMIT IT, IF IT WASN’T THIS, IT WAS SOMETHING EQUALLY DISTURBING.

tumblr_mnbsj8emJX1so0h0ko1_400

IF YOU’VE WRITTEN A NOVEL AND DON’T UNDERSTAND THIS, YOU HAVEN’T SUFFERED ENOUGH.

tumblr_ms2hsrp8OX1so0h0ko1_400

FACE IT, MOST OF US HAVE THE ATTENTION SPAN OF A GNAT.

tumblr_n2uo0wL8YP1so0h0ko1_400

YOU HAVEN’T REALLY LIVED UNTIL THIS HAS HAPPENED TO YOU IN THE MIDDLE OF THE GROCERY STORE.

**************************************************************

A big thank you to Cynthia Robertson and Lorna Lee for posting such great reviews of The Tattooed Angel on their blogs. Nothing beats the warm fuzzy feeling a writer gets when they know someone has enjoyed their book and then taken the time to write a review. Getting two in one day was pretty awesome. If you’d like to take a look, just click on their names and you will be magically transported. Both are gifted writers, always entertaining, but their voices, and their blogs, are as different from each other as night and day.

HAVE A GREAT WEEK!

 

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in book reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to CHANCES ARE, YOU’RE A WRITER…

  1. LizMarshall says:

    Lol, you make us all sound crazy – or is it just that we ARE all crazy!

  2. These were fun…and a little disturbing in that they were too close to home! 😉

    • I know. I’ve researched some awful things-like how long does it take to bleed to death, what poisons cause vomiting (sorry) and seizures, etc, etc… If something suspicious ever happens to my husband and they check my computer history, I’m toast.

      • I bet! I was going to title my latest post, “Terrorists, Don’t Read this Post, Pretty Please!” But I thought better of it. I don’t want to be on any government watch list.

      • I’m pretty sure I already am. I’ve set off the detectors at various airports on a number of occasions. Some makeup and body lotions contain glycerin and the detectors can’t tell the difference between glycerin and nitroglycerin. It’s a royal pain. I hate flying anyway, so this has given me the perfect excuse not to fly.

      • Great, I’m probably on the same list–guilt by association! 😉

      • I’ll vouch for you… Maybe thats not a good idea.

  3. Jack Flacco says:

    “Wanting to work on the third novel of the series when you haven’t even finished the first.” So true! Oh, so true!!

Leave a Reply

