10 Shortcuts To Defeating Writing Procrastination In Record Time

There are days when I’ll do almost anything to avoid writing–like today and yesterday and the day before that… Kristin’s post came just at the right time.

kristin nador writes anywhere

What are you waiting for?

Do you find yourself with all the good intentions to sit down and write that novel/memoir/poem/magazine article/editorial/blog post that’s been tugging at your insides, only to find yourself at the end of another day with nothing to show for it?

If so, you may be a writing procrastinator.

There are a lot of legitimate reasons your writing doesn’t happen, but if you find yourself struggling on a regular basis, procrastination may be an issue for you.

I’m a procrastinator. I struggle. I wallow in indecision on a regular basis. It seems at the moment I decide to write I realize the dishes need washing, the bills need paying, the cat needs feeding, and suddenly messes that have been messes for months must be organized. When I want to I can find all kinds of things to distract me from writing, from de-cluttering to cruising Facebook…

View original post 1,326 more words

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Shortcuts To Defeating Writing Procrastination In Record Time

  1. Thanks Diana. That was a great article. I, too a, finding reasons not to work on my new book. I’m not desperate enough to clean grout…yet!

Leave a Reply

