It’s Thursday!! Time to Light Up the Blogosphere 9/20/12

Staying in a positive frame of mind isn’t always easy. 

Impatience is easy. Self-doubt is easy. Giving up is easy. Particularly when you don’t feel your best. I rarely talk about health issues, but for years, I’ve suffered periodic bouts of vertigo and the past couple of weeks have been brutal challenging. There are things I want to accomplish so I’m keeping my eyes on my goals and the good things in my life and trying very hard to ignore the rest. It doesn’t always work.

I’m not sure these are the best stairs for someone with vertigo to take, but it perfectly describes how I feel at the moment.

I’ve had my moments. Did I mention that self-pity is easy? It’s not worth it, though. I believe in The Law of Attraction, Tempered With Common-Sense,

so I’ve decided that next week will be awesome.

All I have to do is hold on to the hand-rails and keep on going.

In the meantime, have a great week!

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Thursday!! Time to Light Up the Blogosphere 9/20/12

  1. Take it from one dizzy blonde (dizzy for nearly 11 years), I feel your pain. And yes, grab on to any handrail you can find. It will get better one way or another. Either your dizziness will go away, or it will teach you how adaptable and courageous you are.

  2. souldipper says:

    Oh, Diana, that is a really tough challenge. Having only had two short bouts of vertigo, I don’t know how anyone handles it for a prolonged period. Maybe Churchill had the best line to describe your courage: “When you’re going through hell, keep going.” XO

  3. That’s true. You eventually work your way out of it!

  4. wightrabbit says:

    Hi Diana, I’ve popped over from Souldipper’s Occuy blog. Great message, fabulous photo (even though it does give me the willies!) I trust that your sense of balance will soon return. 🙂

Leave a Reply

