The Bewitching Hour is Free!

Just to let you know….

As a part of the Kindle Select Program, on September 18th & 19th you can download The Bewitching Hour for free. The Bewitching Hour is the first of my three book, Regency Romance series, Once a Spy. The series focuses on three men who have returned to England after serving as English spies during the Napoleonic War, and the women they fall in love with.

Set in London, 1815, this Regency Romance has its dramatic moments–attempted murder, blackmail, and revenge–but overall it’s pretty light fare. I hope my readers have as much fun reading it as I did writing it.

The Regency Era is a fascinating time and after months of research I came to understand why so many novels are set during this time period. The possibilities are endless. King George is no longer mentally fit to rule Britain and his self-indulgent son takes over the throne. Napoleon comes uncomfortably close to conquering the world, America is still fighting for its freedom from British rule and English soldiers are scattered nearly world-wide in both endeavors. Yet, while all this is going on, the rigid social decorum among the English upper-crust is unchanged.

The Bewitching Hour and sequel The Devil’s Own Luck will both be out in print before the end of the year. The third book to the series is still taking root in my head.

Thanks to Char http://www.charbishop.com/ and Cynthia http://cynthiarobertson.wordpress.com/ for allowing me to post this on their blogs, as well. They’re both terrific writers so pop over and check ’em out!

I have to make an apology to make to those awesome readers who purchased both The Bewitching Hour and The Devil’s Own Luck not long after they were published. I had some formatting issues (my only excuse is that this has been a learning process for me) and the spacing between paragraphs came out a little strange. The issues have been resolved and the newly-formatted books should be available for you to redownload (at no cost, of course) in a few days.

Thanks so much and happy reading!

Diana Douglas

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in e-books, historical romance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Bewitching Hour is Free!

  1. How exciting, Diana! Are sales going well? Are you happy with the process so far?

  2. Sales are better than I expected, though I actually didn’t want too many to sell until I got the formatting problems fixed. Now that it’s fixed, I have to wait for Amazon to make it available to the readers who bought it early on. Other than my own neurosis, that’s the only negative I’ve run into so far.
    I sold about 60 the first couple of weeks and I thought it would take months for more than a handful of people to find me. This is new territory, so I’m having to figure out what works best. I’m thinking of blogging once a month on my marketing efforts and sales.

  3. Kana Tyler says:

    I just set myself a reminder on my calendar for the 18th! 🙂 And I’d be very interested in hearing about your marketing experiences…

  4. Me, too. I hope the experiences are good. I haven’t a clue what’s going to happen! Did your hubby get over his heat stroke? Sometimes, it has long lasting effects.

    • Kana Tyler says:

      He did, thank you for asking. 🙂 You’re right, though—it took a few weeks before he was at all like himself again. I’m just glad he’s OUT of there now. 🙂

  5. Pingback: The Bewitching Hour « Cynthia Robertson, Writer

  6. Thanks for the reminder, Diana. I’m off to the Kindle store right now!

Leave a Reply

