Why Insanity Helps

This needs no further explanation…

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in books, e-books, fiction, laughter, readers, Self-publishing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why Insanity Helps

  1. Marcia says:

    Boy, that’s so true! Writing is on my mind ALL the time, no matter what is going on! Can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to fake my way through a conversation because I drifted into ‘writerland’ while the other person was talking!
    I have a bathroom no more than 8′ from my desk, yet I’m considering moving my desk in there so I don’t have to stop typing. LOL

    • I take a body pump class and I’m always doing the wrong lifts or squats because my mind has wandered to whatever I’m writing and I forget to pay attention to the instructor.
      An easier solution to your bathroom problem would be a Bourdaloue. It’s a portable chamberpot that looks like a gravy boat. Look it up. My mouth fell open when I was reading about it.

  2. bethtrissel says:

    And so say all of us!

  3. Most writers look at life as a giant file cabinet of experience. LOL!

Leave a Reply

