YOUR EXCUSE IS INVALID Lighting Up the Blogosphere 06/06/12

It’s Thursday and time to Light up the Blogosphere with something that will make this planet a better place. If you’re interested in learning more click on http://souldipper.wordpress.com

I found this little guy on Facebook through Positive Inspirational Quotes. (friend them–they’re awesome) I don’t know what his name is or how he lost his legs, but I know that he’s my hero.  Sometimes, we find heroes in the most unlikely places. They can be any size, any age, any gender. Very few realize that they’ve done anything extraordinary. They simply decided to accomplish something wonderful and didn’t look back.

This little boy simply blows me away. Beyond that, words fail me.

Please take the time to share this photo. It’s just too inspiring to keep to yourself.

Who is your hero?

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to YOUR EXCUSE IS INVALID Lighting Up the Blogosphere 06/06/12

  1. souldipper says:

    This is the joy I want to feel! This is the determination I want to express! This is the boy I want to carry with me when I think I’m looking at hardship. Thanks for finding him, Diana.

    • Anytime I start whining, I’m going to look at his photo. He’s an amazing little guy, isn’t he? I like to think he’s a very old soul and that one day, in whatever lifetime we’re experiencing, we’ll be as joyful and wise as he is.

  2. molly says:

    Thank you Diana – just had a doozy of a week, but decided to be unrealistic in the face of impossible odds and take the high road in attitude, simply stayed determined, focussed and smelled the roses along the way … it’s just beginning to settle, i’m going to do what you do and any urge to whinge, will look at this beautiful little soul, and move it right along, smiling, cheers catchul8r molly

Leave a Reply

