All writers have to think about censorship on occasion. Kristin helps put it in perspective.

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, Diana! 🙂

  2. Ty Hutchinson says:

    Interesting discussion.

  3. I went to Kristin’s blog and left a comment. Great topic for me. I am a person who lives life by self-censoring so as not to hurt anyone’s feelings. When it comes to writing, I avoid “button-pushing” topics because I don’t like controversy and I have to censor parts of my memoir that deal with people (like my ex and his family) from whom I will never get permission to reveal their true names. I stay true to events, but have to mask identifying details.

    But, as you probably know, when it comes to censoring anything about my life, I am a tell-all kind of gal. I believe my story (or parts of it) can help others with whatever may be going on in their lives.

Leave a Reply

