How Laffemeroar Saved the Day

I’ve fallen down on the job this week. I don’t have a blog ready to post. I blame it on my daughter-in-law. She talked me into taking a step class at the gym. It didn’t look hard, though I wasn’t sure I’d be able to get through it without tripping over my own two feet. I’ve made it through two spin classes, (they’re brutal) three body pump classes, (they’re also tough) but there was something about the step class that did me in. I’ve spent the last two days whining to anyone who will listen, taking hot baths, lathering on sports cream (I made the mistake of putting it on right after I’d shaved my legs–bad idea) and trying to come up with ways to get even with my daughter-in-law. I haven’t spent any time working on my blog, because I’M IN TOO MUCH PAIN.

So I was thrilled when blogger Lafemmeroar e-mailed me that she had posted the Crazy Chick Q & A she’d sent to me a while back on her website. She does this every week to promote different bloggers that are members of her Crazy Chick Club. The only requirement is that you have to be a crazy chick. (duh)  This also means that I have a blog this week! Kind of. All you have to do is click the following link http://lafemmeroar.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/crazy-chick-q-a-20/ and it will magically appear. Lafemmeroar is one of the funniest blogs out there, so check it out!

HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!!

 

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in laughter, readers, Self-publishing, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Laffemeroar Saved the Day

  1. Marcia says:

    Loved it, Diana! Sorry it took me so long to get to this, but for me it was worth the wait. I’m still trying to picture the parrot on your head! 🙂

  2. Vladimir says:

    Hi Diana ! Just read your answers to those really interesting questions. You were right, it is a cool blog.

  3. Lafemmeroar says:

    Thank you Diana. You gave a great interview! And thanks Vladimir for visiting my blog. You should check out my B.A.D. club. 🙂

Leave a Reply

