Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

I just got tagged by Janine Fitzpatrick with Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments.  It’s a new one for me and much easier than some of the other tag, you’re it, pass it on awards/games floating around the blogosphere. All I have to do is answer ten questions and then tag another blogger. So here goes–

(1) Describe yourself in seven words. Family oriented, homebody, grateful, frustrated, creative and hopeful.

(2) What keeps you up at night? Plot difficulties. Cops, The Military Channel, Infomercials and whatever else my husband thinks he has to listen to before I tell him to turn the television off.

(3) Whom would you like to be? I’d have to say, me. I don’t know how to be anybody else. Wait. Change that to me with a perfect memory. I get so tired of forgetting things.

(4) What are you wearing now? What a bizarre question. I feel like heavy breathing should accompany it. I haven’t gotten dressed yet so I’m wearing pajama bottoms and a long sleeved knit shirt with SOBE plastered across the front.

(5) What scares you? Heights, anything that slithers, drowning, America’s current politicians who are running for office, America’s current politicians who are in office and sleeping in the woods.

(6) What are the best and worst things about blogging? The best thing is being able to connect with people all over the world. Very cool. The worst thing–My own difficulties in understanding how to best use my blog.

(7) What was the last website you looked at? Craigslist. We have roofing tile for sale. Anyone need some?

(8) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be? My skin would do a better job of sticking to my body. If that doesn’t make sense, read The Longterm Effects of Gravity and Other Things about Turning 50 that Suck on my blog. As you can see, I’m not above shameless promotion.

(9) Slankets, yes or no? I had to look this one up. It’s what we call a snuggie in America–a blanket with sleeves. I have to say no. It would only be a matter of time before I tripped over the sleeve.

(10)  Tell us something about the person who tagged you. Janine Fitzpatrick http://shambolicliving.wordpress.com is a blogger from Australia who writes about the zanier side of life as a mother, wife and blogger. I just recently discovered her blog and I’ve enjoyed every one. She also posts some pretty fabulous photos. She’s one of those women I’d love to go to lunch with. Maybe we could meet halfway?

After much thought and deliberation, I’ve decided to tag Kristin Nador at http://kristinnador.wordpress.com/ She’s another one of those women I’d like to go to lunch with.  You’re it, Kristin!

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in books, e-books, laughter, readers, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

  1. I’m with you on number 5, Diana. Except the sleeping in the woods part. That would only be scary to me if the scary politicians were out there.

  2. I love a good lunch – we’ll have to work out how to make that happen.

  3. Easy. You travel 4000 miles one way, I travel 4000 miles the other and we meet in the middle!

  4. O. Leonard says:

    Okay, what does SOBE stand for? A kindle cover light keeps me up at night. Damn thing is bright if it happens to accidentally? be shined in your face.

  5. Funny, honest (I’m assuming), and thanks for not tagging me! 🙂

  6. I double checked and I was completely honest. You’re welcome!

  7. Lafemmeroar says:

    Slankets … okay … I just learned something new. I’ve never owned a Snuggie. It reminds of a hospital gown only warmer.

Leave a Reply

