It Was a Dark and Stormy Night

Apologies–Some of my readers aren’t able to view the photo in at the end of this blog and for those who can’t, this little romance will make no sense whatsoever. Please bear with me until can I get it corrected (not much chance ’cause I don’t understand how these things work) or blog something entirely different. (which is way more likely)

Have a great day!

A Dark and Stormy Night–A Love Story

They were together in the House. Just the two of
them.

It was a cold, dark, stormy night. The storm had
come quickly each time the

thunder boomed he watched her jump.

She looked across the room and admired his
strong appearance.. .and wished that he

would take her in his arms, comfort her and protect her from the storm.

Suddenly, with a pop, the power went out… She
screamed…

He raced to the sofa where she was cowering. He
didn’t hesitate to pull her into

his arms.

He knew this was a forbidden union and expected
her to pull back. He was surprised

when she didn’t resist but instead clung to him. The storm raged on…

They knew it was wrong… Their families would
never understand.

So consumed were they in their fear that they
heard no opening of doors…just the

faint click of a camera…

Make someone laugh today. Send it on…

About Diana Douglas

Diana Douglas, author. Coorganizer of the Arizona Novel Writers Workshop. Member Arizona Historical Novel Society, Member BooksGoSocial Authors, Transplanted Texan. http://www.meetup.com/Arizona-Writers-Workshop-com http://twitter.com/#!/themodernscribe
This entry was posted in books, cats and dogs, e-books, laughter, stormy nights and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It Was a Dark and Stormy Night

  1. kokyquirk says:

    Best love story ever! And what a handsome couple!

    Janice

  2. They’re very cute, but I think he could stand to lose a pound or two.

  3. molly says:

    Soulmates! cheers catchul8r molly

  4. hawleywood40 says:

    I’m one of the ones who can’t see it – but you do have my imagination going!

  5. kokyquirk says:

    I just noticed that I got the image in my e-mail – but not on your wordpress page. By right clicking on the wordpress image one of the options was to open the image in a new window. I did that and it came up.
    Janice

    • I had a ton of trouble getting the photo to load so I’m not surprised it decided not to cooperate. I’ve started on a new post because it doesn’t seem very professional to keep this one up. It’s on hoarding, but the photos I need are on the hard drive in our study and everything is sealed off because we’re having the water damage on our ceilings fixed. It’s been one of those weeks!

  6. I couldn’t see the picture, but my imagination is running wild from the comments above–it’s almost as delicious! 😉

Leave a Reply

